Undergraduate Student Tour

The Campus Visit is a one hour guided tour led by a current student that attends SF State. Our tours on Mondays and Fridays also include an informal admission presentation. Our campus tour is conducted by an SF State student who will guide you along the pathways outside of the campus buildings while they share what they love about our campus. These visits are available to anyone interested in learning about our campus. All tours are by reservation only and space is limited. (A maximum of 5 individuals per family, please).

Please note that our campus tour encompasses the main academic part of the campus.  Tours of other facilities are arranged through that specific department/office. (Email addresses and phone numbers of SF State departments and programs are available if you click here.)

Groups from schools and community organizations should fill out a Group Tour Request form. Please click here to access Group Tour Request form..

Scheduling a Guided Tour

Reservations are required (one per student) and are made online at this site.

  1. Click on the date link for your desired date/time below to make a reservation.
  2. Fill out and submit your reservation form.
  3. Keep your confirmation (your confirmation will arrive via the email you provided when filling out the form. If your email does not arrive, check your spam.
  4. Show up at the date/time that you reserved space for!

If you wish to explore the campus while we are not able to offer guided tours, guests are always welcome to utilize our self-guided tour options. To pick up one of our self-guided tours maps, please visit our office during business hours or please click here. If you are not able to visit us during business hours, or wish to save trees, our virtual tour may be viewed via smartphone and has GPS within it to help in exploring our campus.

Date and Time
Monday, February 12, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, February 12, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, February 14, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, February 15, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, February 15, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, February 16, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, February 16, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, February 16, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Saturday, February 17, 2018                  10:15 am - 12:15 pm

 

Monday, February 19, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, February 19, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, February 21, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, February 22, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, February 22, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, February 23, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, February 23, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, February 23, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018                  10:15 am - 12:15 pm

 

Monday, February 26, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, February 26, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 01, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, March 01, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, March 02, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, March 02, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, March 02, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 

Monday, March 05, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, March 05, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 06, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 07, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 08, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, March 08, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, March 09, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, March 09, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, March 09, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Gator Day:

Saturday, March 10, 2018                  9:15 am - 12:30 pm

Monday, March 12, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, March 12, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 14, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 15, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, March 15, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, March 16, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, March 16, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, March 16, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 

March 19 - March 23: While we do anticipate being able to offer tours during our Spring Break, we are currently awaiting final budgetary plans to be able to accommodate. Please check back with us.

Monday, March 26, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, March 26, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, March 28, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, March 29, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, March 29, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Friday, March 30, 2018: Oberserved Holiday: Cesar Chavez Day.

 

April 2 - April 4: We are not hosting tours at this time in preparation for our Open House, Sneak Preview.

Thursday, April 05, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, April 05, 2018           12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Thursday, April 05, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, April 06, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, April 06, 2018                12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Friday, April 06, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

 

Monday, April 9, 2017: No Tours

Tuesday, April 10, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, April 11, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, April 12, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, April 12, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, April 13, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, April 13, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, April 13, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Gator Day:

Saturday, April 14, 2018                  9:15 am - 12:30 pm

Monday, April 16, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, April 16, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, April 18, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, April 19, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, April 19, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, April 20, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, April 20, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, April 20, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 

Monday, April 23, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, April 23, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 24, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, April 25, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, April 26, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, April 26, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, April 27, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, April 27, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, April 27, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Gator Day:

Saturday, April 28, 2018                  9:15 am - 12:30 pm

Monday, April 30, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, April 30, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, May 01, 2018                10:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, May 02, 2018           10:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, May 03, 2018           10:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, May 03, 2018             1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Friday, May 04, 2018                10:00 am - 11:30 am
Friday, May 04, 2018                11:30 am - 1 pm
Friday, May 04, 2018                  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 

 

Questions? Email us at grptours@sfsu.edu or call us at (415) 338-7168.

Resources to get to SF State:

Campus map, directions, parking, public transportation or nearby hotels/motels are available HERE.

The link above requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader. Download Adobe Reader.