Undergraduate Student Tour

The Campus Visit is a one hour guided tour led by a current student that attends SF State. Our tours on Mondays and Fridays also include an informal admission presentation. Our campus tour is conducted by an SF State student who will guide you along the pathways outside of the campus buildings while they share what they love about our campus. These visits are available to anyone interested in learning about our campus. All tours are by reservation only and space is limited. (A maximum of 5 individuals per family, please).

Please note that our campus tour encompasses the main academic part of the campus.  Tours of other facilities are arranged through that specific department/office. (Email addresses and phone numbers of SF State departments and programs are available if you click here.)

Groups from schools and community organizations should fill out a Group Tour Request form. Please click here to access Group Tour Request form..

Scheduling a Guided Tour

Reservations are required (one per student) and are made online at this site.

  1. Click on the date link for your desired date/time below to make a reservation.
  2. Fill out and submit your reservation form.
  3. Keep your confirmation (your confirmation will arrive via the email you provided when filling out the form. If your email does not arrive, check your spam.
  4. Show up at the date/time that you reserved space for!

If you wish to explore the campus while we are not able to offer guided tours, guests are always welcome to utilize our self-guided tour options. To pick up one of our self-guided tours maps, please visit our office during business hours or please click here. If you are not able to visit us during business hours, or wish to save trees, our virtual tour may be viewed via smartphone and has GPS within it to help in exploring our campus.
 

Below is our list of tour offerings for the month of September. We will have more dates for the remainder of Fall 2017 posted in the near future and appreciate your patience. If you wish to explore the campus while we are not able to offer guided tours, guests are always welcome to utilize our self-guided tour options. For more information on self-guided tours, please Click here for more details.

Date and Time

 

Saturday, October 7, 2017          10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Monday, October 9, 2017                9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Monday, October 9, 2017                  1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday, October 10, 2017                12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, October 11, 2017           12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, October 12, 2017           9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, October 12, 2017             1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Friday, October 13, 2017                9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Friday, October 13, 2017                11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, October 13, 2017                  1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 14, 2017          10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

 

Monday, October 16, 2017                  9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Monday, October 16, 2017                    1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday, October 17, 2017                  12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, October 18, 2017             12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, October 19, 2017             9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, October 19, 2017               1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Friday, October 20, 2017                   9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Friday, October 20, 2017                   11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, October 20, 2017                     1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 21, 2017          10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

 

Monday, October 23, 2017                     9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Monday, October 23, 2017                       1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017                     12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, October 25, 2017                12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, October 26, 2017               9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, October 26, 2017                 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Friday, October 27, 2017                     9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Friday, October 27, 2017                     11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, October 27, 2017                       1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 28, 2017          10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

 

Monday, October 30, 2017                     9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Monday, October 30, 2017                       1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday, October 31, 2017                     12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017                12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, November 2, 2017               9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, November 2, 2017                 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Friday, November 3, 2017                     9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Friday, November 3, 2017                     11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, November 3, 2017                       1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 4, 2017          10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

 

Monday, November 6, 2017                     9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Monday, November 6, 2017                       1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017                     12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, November 8, 2017                12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, November 9, 2017               9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, November 9, 2017                 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

 

Monday, November 13, 2017                     9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Monday, November 13, 2017                       1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017                     12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, November 15, 2017                12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, November 16, 2017               9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, November 16, 2017                 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Friday, November 17, 2017                     9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Friday, November 17, 2017                     11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, November 17, 2017                       1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

 

Monday, November 27, 2017                9 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Monday, November 27, 2017                  1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Tuesday, November 28, 2017                12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017           12 p.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, November 30, 2017           9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, November 30, 2017             1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Friday, December 1, 2017                9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Friday, December 1, 2017                11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, December 1, 2017                  1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

 

Questions? Email us at grptours@sfsu.edu or call us at (415) 338-7168.

Resources to get to SF State:

Campus map, directions, parking, public transportation or nearby hotels/motels are available HERE.

The link above requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader. Download Adobe Reader.