Undergraduate Student Tour

The Campus Visit is 90 minutes and includes an informal presentation followed by a guided tour. Our campus tour is conducted by an SF State student who will guide you along the pathways outside of the campus buildings while they share what they love about SF State. These visits are available to anyone interested in learning about our campus. All tours are by reservation only and space is very limited. (A maximum of 3 individuals per family please.)
Groups from schools and community organizations should fill out a Group Tour Request form.

 

Scheduling a Guided Tour

Reservations are required (one per student) and are made online at this site.

  1. Click on the date link of your desired date/time below to make a reservation.
  2. Fill out and submit your reservation form.
  3. Print out your confirmation for your records (or take a screenshot of your confirmation and print it later.) Please note that this page presents itself immediately after submitting your reservation. We will send out a courtesy reminder a few days before your visit.
  4. Show up at the date/time that you reserved space for!

If you wish to explore the campus while we are not able to offer guided tours, guests are always welcome to utilize our self-guided tour options. For more information on self-guided tours, please CLICK HERE.
 

Date and Time
Monday, March 6, 2017           10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m
Monday, March 6, 2017           1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m
Wednesday, March 8, 2017      10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, March 8, 2017      1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, March 9, 2017         10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m
Thursday, March 9, 2017         1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m
Friday, March 10, 2017            10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, March 10, 2017            11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m
Friday, March 10, 2017            1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m
Saturday, March 11, 2017        10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m
Monday, March 13, 2017         10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m
Monday, March 13, 2017         1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m
Wednesday, March 15, 2017   10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m
Wednesday, March 15, 2017   1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m
Thursday, March 16, 2017       10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m
Thursday, March 16, 2017       1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, March 17, 2017            10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m
Friday, March 17, 2017            11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, March 17, 2017            1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m
Saturday, March 18, 2017        10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m

 

Spring Break Tours

Monday, March 20, 2017          10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Monday, March 20, 2017          1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017         10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017         1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, March 22, 2017    10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, March 22, 2017     1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, March 23, 2017        10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Thursday, March 23, 2017        1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, March 24, 2017             10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, March 24, 2017             11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, March 24, 2017             1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.

 

End of Spring Break Tours

Monday, March 27, 2017         10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m

Monday, March 27, 2017         1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017        10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017        1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, March 29, 2017   10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, March 29, 2017   1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, March 30, 2017       10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Thursday, March 30, 2017       1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, March 31, 2017            10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, March 31, 2017            11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, March 31, 2017            1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.

 

Monday, April 3, 2017              10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Monday, April 3, 2017              1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017             10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017             1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017        10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017        1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.

Please note we will not be having tours April 6 – April 10. We are working hard to prep for our Open House event, Sneak Preview.

Tuesday, April 11, 2017           10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, April 11, 2017           1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017      10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017      1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, April 13, 2017          10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Thursday, April 13, 2017          1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, April 14, 2017               10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, April 14, 2017               11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, April 14, 2017               1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday, April 15, 2017          10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Monday, April 17, 2017           10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Monday, April 17, 2017            1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017           10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017           1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017      10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017      1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, April 20, 2017          10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Thursday, April 20, 2017          1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, April 21, 2017               10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, April 21, 2017               11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, April 21, 2017               1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday, April 22, 2017           10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Monday, April 24, 2017            10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Monday, April 24, 2017            1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 25, 2017           10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, April 25, 2017           1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, April 26, 2017      10:30 a.m - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, April 26, 2017      1:30 p.m – 3 p.m.
Thursday, April 27, 2017          10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Thursday, April 27, 2017          1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, April 28, 2017               10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, April 28, 2017               11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, April 28, 2017               1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.

Monday, May 1, 2017              10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Monday, May 1, 2017              1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017             10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017             1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, May 3, 2017        10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, May 3, 2017        1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, May 4, 2017            10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Thursday, May 4, 2017            1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, May 5, 2017                 10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, May 5, 2017                 1:30 p.m. – 3 p.m.

 

Questions? Email us at grptours@sfsu.edu or call us at (415) 338-7168.

Resources to get to SF State:

Campus map, directions, parking, public transportation or nearby hotels/motels are available HERE.